Images by John 'K'

Life as seen through my lens…

Some background…..

I think it’s difficult relating to random ongoing blog entries without some context and background, so here’s some for me!

I’m 41. I’m happily married to Jan, who I first met when I was 16. We celebrated 20 years of married life 2 years ago. I have 4 daughters; Paula (14), Sarah (15), Gemma (17), and Maria (24). Maria is married to Mark, and they have 3 sons (Anthony, Dylan, and Ben).

I’ve been working for over 22 years in the IT industry, and for the past 6 years have worked for Network Appliance, initially in the UK (where I lived until December), but now in the US.

My family are all currently in the UK, but most of it will be joining me in California in August (once this current school year finishes). At that stage, I’ll be in California with my wife and 2 youngest daughters, and my 2 eldest (and associated families) will remain in the UK.

Life for me is currently very work focussed (to stop me feeling lonely), but I expect that to change significantly as of July when things start happening in the run-up to Jan, Sarah and Paula moving over to join me.

As a result of all of this, I’m getting a lot more familiar than I would like with the whole immigration/relocation thing.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: